Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


132176

All about low tech Supports: PVC pipe “make and take”

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Assistive Technology (AT) is any object, device or tool used to help students work around their challenges. Inexpensive equipment like PVC piping can support students to gain access to the curriculum. Join us to explore a variety of tools that can be created with PVC pipes, including eye gaze frames, adapted pencil/drawing supports, sensory/toy bars, and slant boards. Participants will leave the training with different no-tech/low tech tools for their classrooms.

Special Education Teachers, AT teams

$0.00

40

1

10

6

No

None

Assistive Technology
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
2/14/2020 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Vanesa Villagran Presenter vvillagran@esc1.net
Gracie Avalos Presenter gavalos@esc1.net
Vanesa Villagran Contact vvillagran@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Gracie Avalos Contact gavalos@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.