Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


132190

Supporting Transition of Assistive Technology Users

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This training is for team members who will participate in transition planning for students who use AT. It is assumed that team members have a basic knowledge base in AT and in the legal requirements for AT in IDEA 2004. Participants will learn about: State and federal legal requirements for transition planning. Major aspects of AT transition that will be covered, include AT skills for independence, Self-determination skills, Transition planning

AT team Members, Special Education Teachers

$0.00

60

1

7

6

No

None

Assistive Technology
Special Education
Transition and Assessment

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Falcon Dam Room
3/6/2020 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Vanesa Villagran Presenter vvillagran@esc1.net
Noelia Perez Presenter noperez@esc1.net
Vanesa Villagran Contact vvillagran@esc1.net
Noelia Perez Contact noperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6164
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.