Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


132889

ESLAR Resources at Your Fingertips!

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

In this session, participants will learn about free online resources that can be used for English & Spanish Language Arts and Reading instruction. These are resources that are applicable for all grade levels and can be used to enhance everyday instruction. Furthermore, teachers will collaborate to participate in sample activities that incorporate the online resources along with the ESLAR TEKS.

K-12 Educators of Diverse Learners (includes General Education, English Learners, Bilingual / ESL, Special Education, and GT). This workshop is FREE for MEGAbyte districts. When registering, enter "MEGAbyte" as the PO number.

$150.00

25

1

1

6

No

None

Child Development, Research, How Children Learn
English Language Arts/Reading
ESL Strategies
Instructional Technology

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Brownsville Events Center - Room #2 4/21/2020 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Betty Cardenas Presenter bcardenas@esc1.net
Betty Cardenas Contact bcardenas@esc1.net
Sara Camacho Contact scamacho@esc1.net (956) 984-6152
Thelma Longoria Contact thlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6071
Anabel Rangel Contact arangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
Miguel Chuca Contact mchuca@esc1.net (956) 984-6197
Sylvia Escobar Contact sescobar@esc1.net (956) 984-6047

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.