Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


132902

Cross-Battery Assessment for Intermediate users ( Laredo Area Only)

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

The training will provide evaluators with the means to make systematic, valid, and up-to- date interpretations of intelligence batteries and to augment them with academic ability tests in a way that is consistent with the empirically supported Cattel-Horn-Carrol (CHC) theory of cognitive abilities. It allows the examiner to conduct assessments that approximate the total range of broad and narrow cognitive abilities more adequately than what is possible with a single intelligence battery. Case studies are welcomed.

Diagnostic Assessment Personnel, LSSPs

$0.00

60

20

8

6

No

None

Assessment
Diagnosis / Removal of Obstacles to Student Learning
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Embassy Suites/ Laredo Embassy I 2/14/2020 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Angelica Hinojosa Presenter ahinojosa@esc1.net
Rosario Nava Presenter rnava@esc1.net
Angelica Hinojosa Contact ahinojosa@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Veronica Gonzalez Contact vgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Sylvia Gamez Contact sgamez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Rosario Nava Contact rnava@esc1.net
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.