Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


135533

Mapping the Math Through Science Pre-K - 2nd grades

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Participants will see how the real world of science is made more valid through the use of mathematics. Composing and manipulating the physical and mathematics helps participants understand and appreciate the science all around us. Participants will walk away with a better understanding of the integration of math and science through the use of centers/stations.

Elementary Mathematics and Science Teachers, Special Populations, Project Rise Teachers, Pre-K Teachers

$200.00

32

1

0

6

No

None

Assessment
Curriculum
Early Childhood
Instructional Strategies
Mathematics
Migrant
Project RISE Teacher Attendance
Science
Special Education
TEKS

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
2/28/2020 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Irma Moreno Presenter ijmoreno@esc1.net
Margaret Raleigh Presenter mraleigh@esc1.net
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ERMARTINEZ@ESC1.NET (956) 984-6041
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ERMARTINEZ@ESC1.NET (956) 984-6041
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114
Irma Moreno Contact ijmoreno@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Jose Franklin Jr. Contact jfranklin@esc1.net (956) 984-6156
DALIA CASTILLO GRACIA Contact dgracia@esc1.net (956) 984-6242

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.