Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


161436

Promoting Children's Success: Building Relationships and Creating Supportive Environments in Early Childhood - Virtual Session

Virtual Session: This session will help educators build skills for supporting nurturing and responsive care-giving, create learning environments, provide targeted social-emotional skills, and support children with challenging behavior. This model focuses on systems thinking, positive relationships, supportive environments and individualized intervention which include strategies that help educators identify and support young children when persistent, challenging behavior occurs.

Pre-K & Kinder Teachers, ECSE/PPCD Teachers, Early Childhood Providers

$0.00

10

0

25

25

0

25

N/A

6

No

Discipline Management
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Social/Emotional Development
Special Education
Student Behavior

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 2
2/2/2021 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 3
2/9/2021 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.