Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


169767

Serving Twice-Exceptional Students from the Gifted and Talented Focus (MEMN Network Webinar Series)

The state's goal for gifted and talented students, including students who are twice-exceptional, is that they demonstrate skills in self-directed learning, thinking, research, and communication as evidenced by the development of innovative products and performances that reflect individuality and creativity; and are advanced in relation to students of similar age, experience, or environment. Twice-exceptional learners who participate in services for gifted and talented learners require appropriate adaptations and services as prescribed in their Individualized Education Program (IEP) or Section 504 documentation in order to meet their exceptional needs. This webinar will provide teachers, administrators, and other educators practical resources for serving the twice-exceptional learner.

Campus and District personnel servicing students with disabilities who are also identified as Gifted and Talented.

$0.00

100

1000

1000

87

1

86

N/A

1

No

Culturally Responsive Teaching
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Gifted & Talented
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Instructional Strategies
Learning Strategies
MEMN Grant
Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course 2/10/2021 1:30 PM 2:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Diana Saenz Contact dsaenz@esc1.net (956) 984-6129
Rosario Nava Contact rnava@esc1.net
Vanesa Villagran Contact vvillagran@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Contact jlovejoy@esc1.net (956) 984-6215
Brenda De La Garza Contact bdelagarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Todd Larson Contact tlarson@esc1.net (956) 984-6203
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.