Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


170629

Ethical Issues in School Psychology: 2020-2021 Update

This presentation focuses on ethical issues that may arise for a Licensed Specialist in School Psychology (LSSP) since LSSP’s provide psychological services in schools. The participant will understand and identify which areas in the ethics code are most applicable in dealing with the provision of services. Participants will also examine their current practice in dealing with ethical issues and how to utilize an ethical-decision making model. A review of recent updates to the Texas State Board of Examiners of Psychologists Act & Rules as they pertain to LSSP’s will also be reviewed. The length of this training is 3 hours, which meets the Texas State Board of Examiners of Psychologists requirement for three hours of annual ethics training.

LSSPs

$25.00

80

1

68

3

No

Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 6
1/27/2021 8:30 AM 11:30 AM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Rosario Nava Presenter rnava@esc1.net
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Cris Hernandez Contact chernandez@esc1.net (956) 984-6256

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.