Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


172730

Meeting the Needs of English Learners with Special Needs (College Ready - BY INVITATION ONLY)

Participants will analyze the second language acquisition process and the benefits of bilingual education for English Learners, including students with special needs. They will also explore the 13 disability categories under IDEA and what role the first and second language plays in the students affective, cognitive and linguistic development. Please note that this session is exclusive to GEAR UP campuses, by invitation only.

College Ready participants. Please note that this session is exclusive to GEAR UP campuses, by invitation only.

$0.00

50

1

20

6

No

Bilingual / ESL
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
GEAR UP
Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Course 1/29/2021 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Online Course 2/12/2021 9:00 AM 12:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Niranda Flores Presenter niflores@esc1.net
Diana Gonzalez Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238
Niranda Flores Contact niflores@esc1.net
Karina Zuno-Chapa Contact kchapa@esc1.net (956) 984-6246
Vanessa Salazar Contact vasalazar@esc1.net
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6092
Elizabeth Betancourt Contact ebetancourt@esc1.net (956) 984-6127
Diana Gonzalez Billing Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.