Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


174542

LRE Begins with Me! - Donna ISD ONLY

Description: When considering the Least Restrictive Environment (LRE), ARD committees can use a Planning Matrix to help guide them and ensure the instructional arrangement where the student can best meet his/her IEP goals. Objectives: Upon going thru this session, participants will- • Review and apply the Least Dangerous Assumption inclusive approach to education for students with special needs. • Learn how to use the planning matrix and its accompanying questions to help guide the ARD committee’s determination for instructional placement while ensuring LRE.

Special Education teachers, general education teachers, administrators, special education coordinators/directors, assessment staff

$0.00

10

0

250

171

0

171

N/A

2

No

Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 3
1/29/2021 3:00 PM 5:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Gracie Avalos Presenter gavalos@esc1.net
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Sylvia Gamez Contact sgamez@esc1.net

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.