Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


197314

CPI Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training (Trauma) - Blended

This is a blended course of Nonviolent Crisis Intervention. Learners will complete the online portion of the course which introduces them to the basic concepts of Nonviolent Crisis Intervention, 2nd Edition Training with Trauma considerations. Learners consider their own workplace realities and apply the content. The online features include: education learner path, engaging videos, scenario-based assessments, and drag-and-drop exercises. The online portion approximate time is 2.5 hours and must be completed prior to attending the in-person classroom course. Learners will be provided a link to the LMS to complete the online portion course. The second portion is the in-person classroom course. Learners come to the course with a foundational knowledge (key terms and definitions) already in place. They will be prepared to discuss how they can apply the models and techniques learned, and they will practice these skills in the classroom. The classroom is also where learners learn and safely practice any applicable physical disengagement and/or holding skills for managing risk behavior. The in-person classroom course is 6.5 hours. This workshop is for staff currently employed in a public school or charter school in the Region One area only.

All levels - Campus Crisis Core team members, special education and/or general education staff, campus administrators, counselors, paraprofessionals.

$0.00

15

6

15

9

No

Discipline Management
School Crisis Management
Social/Emotional Development
Special Education
Student Behavior

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Rio Grande Room
8/2/2022 8:30 AM 4:15 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Claudia Garcia Presenter cgarcia@esc1.net
Gracie Avalos Presenter gavalos@esc1.net
Noelia Perez Presenter noperez@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.