Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


227508

Fall 2022 New Teacher Academy - Virtual

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

The New Teachers’ Support Academy delivers assistance in a series of ONLINE professional development sessions that focus on the essential skills of teaching. The five day academy provides full support for beginning teachers that includes focus, practice, and feedback to ensure teachers acquire the skills foundational to an effective classroom. Topics addressed in the academy include: becoming an effective educator, classroom management, growing collegial partnerships, understanding the standards, managing stress, professionalism and ethics. Beginning educators will grow in their knowledge and skills and become better prepared for a successful first year.

Beginning Teachers

$550.00

1

0

30

8

0

7

N/A

30

No

Curriculum
Instructional Strategies
Learning Strategies

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
8/13/2022 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
9/10/2022 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
9/17/2022 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
10/1/2022 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
10/22/2022 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
11/5/2022 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
LIANA LOPEZ-ALMEIDA Presenter limartinez@esc1.net
DALIA CASTILLO-GRACIA Contact dgracia@esc1.net (956) 984-6242
LIANA LOPEZ-ALMEIDA Contact limartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6154
Margaret Raleigh Contact mraleigh@esc1.net (956) 984-6236
Jose Saenz Contact jjsaenz@esc1.net (956) 984-6172
Michael Vanhee Contact mjvanhee@esc1.net (956) 984-6247
Jose Saenz Contact jjsaenz@esc1.net (956) 984-6172
Kelly Salinas Contact kesalinas@esc1.net (956) 984-6065
Noelia Perez Contact noperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6257

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.