Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


227662

Standards-Based Individualized Education Program (IEP) Process: Implications for Evaluation Personnel

The focus of this session is to learn more about the Standards-Based IEP Process. The primary focus of the training is on the full and individual evaluation (FIE), present levels of academic achievement and functional performance (PLAAFP) development and writing goals and objectives. Participants will understand the importance of these components and how their alignment results in a well-developed program for students with disabilities. It is recommended that this session be presented by the Network student evaluation and/or SLP representative. The intended audience for this training is special education evaluation personnel, including licensed specialists in school psychology (LSSPs), educational diagnosticians, speech language pathologists (SLPs) and others who are responsible for evaluating a student and writing the report. This training was created by the Child Find, Evaluation, and ARD Support Statewide Technical Assistance Network in collaboration with the Texas Education Agency with state and federal grants.

Evaluation Personnel

$0.00

40

10

29

3

No

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
8/4/2022 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Rosario Nava Presenter rnava@esc1.net
Angelica Hinojosa Presenter ahinojosa@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.