Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


227668

Standards-Based Individualized Education Program (IEP) Process Training***Virtual 2-Day Training

The focus of this session is developing present levels of academic achievement and functional performance (PLAAFP) development based on student data, drafting annual goals (academic and/or functional) and objectives, if appropriate, and collecting data for reporting progress. Participants will understand the importance of these components and how their alignment results in an appropriate and ambitious individualized education program for students receiving special education and related services. The intended audience for this training is special education teachers, related service providers, and any other professional staff responsible for drafting a student’s IEP, including present levels of academic achievement and functional performance and measurable annual goals. This training was created by the Child Find, Evaluation, and ARD Support Statewide Technical Assistance Network in collaboration with the Texas Education Agency with state and federal grants.

Special Education educators

$0.00

10

0

40

23

0

23

0

6

No

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
7/18/2022 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 5
7/19/2022 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Rosario Nava Presenter rnava@esc1.net
Angelica Hinojosa Presenter ahinojosa@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Sylvia Gamez Contact sgamez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Norma Valdez Contact nvaldez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Jennifer Pesina Contact jpesina@esc1.net

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.