Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


227684

Standards-Based Individualized Education Program (IEP) Process: Implications for Administrators

The focus of this session is to learn more about the Standards-Based IEP Process. The primary focus of the training is to review the role of the administrator (or LEA representative in an Admission, Review, or Dismissal (ARD) committee meeting in reviewing the full and individual evaluation (FIE), developing present levels of academic achievement and functional performance (PLAAFP) development, drafting measurable annual goals, and objectives if appropriate, and creating a data collection system for progress monitoring. Participants will understand the importance of these components and how their alignment results in a well-developed, individualized program for students with disabilities. The intended audience for this training is administrators who participate as members of the ARD committee as the LEA representative and/or who will monitor and appraise special education teachers. The training will outline their responsibility for ensuring an appropriate individualized education program (IEP) for a student. This training was created by the Child Find, Evaluation, and ARD Support Statewide Technical Assistance Network in collaboration with the Texas Education Agency with state and federal grants.

Evaluation Personnel

$0.00

40

10

27

3

No

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 3
7/26/2022 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Rosario Nava Presenter rnava@esc1.net
Angelica Hinojosa Presenter ahinojosa@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.