Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


231791

Intentional Teaching in an Inclusive Early Childhood Classroom

This session will provide best practices for intentional teaching, teaching strategies for Language and Literacy, Mathematics and Science Inquiry, Social Skills and Understanding, Physical Movement, and the Visual Arts. Participants will also discuss the support of young children with disabilities in a general education setting. Teachers will receive guidelines and over 350 strategies to support young children with special needs in an inclusive setting. Participants will receive the book - "The Intentional Teacher" at the session.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K Teachers, Kinder Teachers, Early Childhood Providers, Head Start Teachers

$0.00

20

10

19

6

No

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Instructional Strategies
Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Arroyo Colorado Room
7/21/2022 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Jennifer Pesina Presenter jpesina@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.