Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


234564

Transition Services Meeting - TEDS & Transition Teachers (VACs)

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

These meetings provide TEDS, CBVI Teachers, Job Coaches, Community Agencies, and Special Education Teachers with a basic understanding of the components of the transition process, including transition assessments, coordinated sets of activities and compliance issues in federal and state law and rule. Discussion and activities focus on the transition process as a foundation for the collaborative development of an Individualized Education Program (IEP) that includes community agency collaboration to develop specific, measurable goals and activities designed to enable the student to successfully achieve their postsecondary goals in Post Secondary Education, Employability Skills, or Independent Living.

Transition and Employment Designees, CBVI Teachers, Job Coaches, and Special Education Teachers, Community Agencies

$0.00

1

0

100

0

0

0

N/A

2

No

Special Education
Transition and Assessment

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 1
4/26/2023 2:00 PM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Josie Reyes Presenter joreyes@esc1.net
Josie Reyes Contact joreyes@esc1.net (956) 984-6164
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Noelia Perez Contact noperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
SAN JUANA RODULFO Contact srodulfo@esc1.net
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.