Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


234752

Special Education Evaluation Network

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

During this session, participants engage in activities and discussion to improve their assessment practices. Case studies and real cases are discussed as a group using the Legal Framework and IDEA requirements regarding eligibility. Professional judgment decisions are also discussed as part of the evaluation process. Information relevant to the role of assessment personnel in Texas is reviewed.

Educational Diagnosticians, Licensed Specialists in School Psychology, Assessment Personnel

$0.00

10

0

100

0

0

0

0

1

No

Assessment
Bilingual / ESL
Culturally Responsive Teaching
Diagnosis / Removal of Obstacles to Student Learning
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 3
9/29/2022 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 3
11/10/2022 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 3
2/9/2023 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 3
4/13/2023 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Rosario Nava Presenter rnava@esc1.net
Angelica Hinojosa Presenter ahinojosa@esc1.net
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Angelica Hinojosa Contact ahinojosa@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Norma Valdez Contact nvaldez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.