Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


263790

Promoting Productive Struggle in the Math Classroom (GEAR UP- Math Educator Empowerment Academy- Teachers: Edcouch Elsa HS, Harlingen HS, Harlingen HS

Participants will engage in high quality instructional materials that support promoting productive struggle and will identify 5 types of common teacher responses to productive struggle and some strategies to support it. Participants will go over the Do's and Don'ts of productive struggle and experience the meaning as defined by Texas Education Agency (TEA).

Gear Up Sites from: Edcouch Elsa, Harlingen HS, Harlingen HS-South, La Villa ECHS, Monte Alto ECHS, Progreso HS, and RaymondvilleHS

$0.00

35

1

0/0

6

No

Mathematics
TTESS 1.1 Standards and Alignment
TTESS 1.4 Activities
TTESS 2.2 Content Knowledge and Expertise
TTESS 2.4 Differentiation

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Leticia Garza Presenter letgarza@esc1.net
Leticia Garza Contact letgarza@esc1.net
JULIANA SIMMONS Contact jsimmons@esc1.net
Anabel Rangel Contact arangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6191
Gaudy Espinoza Contact gespinoza@esc1.net (956) 984-6169
Isabel Valdez Contact ivaldez6471@gmail.com
Isabel Valdez Contact ivaldez6471@gmail.com
Dr. Laura Salinas-Vasquez Contact lavasquez@esc1.net (956) 984-6049
Sandie Mayorga Contact smayorga@esc1.net
Isela Herrera Contact rherrera@esc1.net
JULIANA SIMMONS Billing Contact jsimmons@esc1.net
Gaudy Espinoza Billing Contact gespinoza@esc1.net (956) 984-6169
Isabel Valdez Billing Contact ivaldez6471@gmail.com
Isabel Valdez Billing Contact ivaldez6471@gmail.com

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.