Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


265863

Promoting Literacy in Reading Language Arts and Social Studies: A Collaboration (6-12)

Participants will engage in a collaboration between the two disciplines to better prepare students for the 2022-2023 STAAR Redesign: 1. teaching for transfer of learning 2. integrating cross-curricular passages 3. strategies for response to text and student writing. (This workshop is an extension of the Fall 2022 workshop by the same title. Participants of the fall session are encouraged to register.)

Reading Language Arts and Social Studies 6-12 teachers, strategists, coordinators, administrators.

$125.00

40

10

6/0

6

No

English Language Arts/Reading
Social Studies
STAAR
TTESS 1.1 Standards and Alignment
TTESS 1.4 Activities
TTESS 2.2 Content Knowledge and Expertise

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Science Lab B
2/28/2023 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Minerva Vasquez Presenter mivasquez@esc1.net
Kelly Salinas Presenter kesalinas@esc1.net
Kelly Salinas Contact kesalinas@esc1.net (956) 984-6065
Minerva Vasquez Contact mivasquez@esc1.net
Janie Salinas Contact jsalinas@esc1.net (956) 984-6207
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Eunice Zambrano Contact egarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6192
LIANA LOPEZ-ALMEIDA Contact limartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6154
Diana Gonzalez Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238
Diana Gonzalez Billing Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.