Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


278556

TEKS RS: Communities of Planning and Practice HS Math (9-12) - 6th Six Weeks

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

In this community of planning and practice, teachers will collaboratively prepare for the effective delivery of instruction by utilizing the TEKS Resource System and locally adopted instructional materials. Teachers will design sequential lessons and grade appropriate tasks aligned to standards that reflect best practices to support diverse learners. Core content specialists will model effective research-based instructional practices aligned to a unit of study that addresses critical thinking, student engagement, and high expectations in a rigorous content- rich classroom. Teachers will engage in intentional planning that builds knowledge coherence and deep conceptual understanding while providing opportunities for students to respond to what they have learned from experience and/or text evidence.

High School Math Teachers

$0.00

40

1

0

6

No

Curriculum
Mathematics
TEKS
TTESS 1.1 Standards and Alignment
TTESS 1.4 Activities
TTESS 2.2 Content Knowledge and Expertise

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
La Lomita Room
4/2/2024 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
ROHNY ESCARENO Presenter rescareno@esc1.net
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114
Carolina Zavala Contact czavala@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Margarita Gutierrez Contact magutierrez@esc1.net (956) 984-6219
ILIANA GARCIA Contact ilgarcia@esc1.net
Zabrina Mettlach Contact zmettlach@esc1.net
Mariah Garcia Contact mariahagarcia@esc1.net (956) 984-6041

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.