Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


278941

TEKS RS: Communities of Planning and Practice – RLA K-2/Social Studies K-2 (5th Six Weeks)

In this community of planning and practice, teachers will collaboratively prepare for the effective delivery of instruction by utilizing the TEKS Resource System and locally adopted instructional materials. Teachers will design sequential lessons and grade appropriate tasks aligned to standards that reflect best practices to support diverse learners. Core content specialists will model effective research-based instructional practices aligned to a unit of study that addresses critical thinking, student engagement, and high expectations in a rigorous content- rich classroom. Teachers will engage in intentional planning that builds knowledge coherence and deep conceptual understanding while providing opportunities for students to respond to what they have learned from experience and/or text evidence.

Kinder, 1st, and 2nd grade teachers from districts who are part of the TEKS Resource system.

$0.00

40

1

12

6

No

Curriculum
Early Childhood
English Language Arts/Reading
Instruction for Students with Diverse Needs
Instructional Strategies
Social Studies
Spanish Language Arts/Reading
Spanish TEKS
TEKS
TPESS 1b Effective instructional practices
TPESS 1d Maximize learning for all students
TTESS 1.1 Standards and Alignment
TTESS 2.2 Content Knowledge and Expertise
TTESS 4.3 Professional Development

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort McIntosh Room
1/31/2024 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Nora Trevino Presenter notrevino@esc1.net
Lillian Ramos Presenter liramos@esc1.net
LIANA LOPEZ-ALMEIDA Presenter limartinez@esc1.net
Kelly Salinas Presenter kesalinas@esc1.net
Jose Saenz Presenter jjsaenz@esc1.net
Nora Trevino Contact notrevino@esc1.net (956) 499-5623
Bianca Garcia Contact bigarcia@esc1.net
Brenda Villasano Contact bvillasano@esc1.net (956) 984-6137
Lillian Ramos Contact liramos@esc1.net (956) 984-6209
LIANA LOPEZ-ALMEIDA Contact limartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6154
Zabrina Mettlach Contact zmettlach@esc1.net

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.