Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


279847

Gestalt Language Processing: What Is It?

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

2.5 TSHA CEUs will be awarded- REGISTRATION FOR THIS WEBINAR CLOSES WEDNESDAY BEFORE THE WEBINAR AT 5:00PM. NO LATE REGISTRATIONS WILL BE ALLOWED. This course will examine how the idea of gestalt language processing can be a useful approach for the evaluation and treatment of individuals who communicate through echolalia. We will explore what it is, how understanding it can be useful to some children we serve, and what the current evidence we have says about it. This course will also explain the implications and ethics of working with sensitivity and understanding groups that are neurodiverse and groups that may need a specific approach due to cultural norms Presenter: Marva Mount, M. A., CCC-SLP, FNAP. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS WEBINAR IS HOSTED BY REGION 10 AND SIGN INs WILL TAKE UP TO 2 WEEKS TO BE PROCESSED. ***THIS WORKSHOP IS ONLY FOR REGION ONE SCHOOL DISTRICT AND CHARTER SCHOOL EMPLOYEES. PARTICIPANTS SHOULD USE AN LEA EMAIL WHEN REGISTERING***

SLPs, SLP-A’s, Diagnosticians, LSSPs, Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists, Special Education Teachers, Parents, Paraprofessionals

$0.00

1

0

300

216

0

216

N/A

3

No

Assessment
Special Education

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Zoom Cloud Meeting 8
5/10/2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Cynthia Luna Contact cynluna@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Nelly Villa Contact nvilla@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Maria Adriana Samuel Contact msamuel@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Dalia Barbosa Contact dbarbosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6256
Noelia Perez Contact noperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6202

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.