Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


281914

SPRING 2024 Migrant PAC Leadership Training for MEP Staff & PAC Officers & PAC Compliance

Empower your Parent Advisory Councils (PAC) to act as strong advocates for the Migrant Education Program (MEP) in the planning, operation, and evaluation of district program implementation. Join us for a comprehensive, Training of Trainers (TOT) session specifically designed for MEP Staff and their District PAC Officers. This training will equip stakeholders with the knowledge, skills, and strategies to effectively implement your district's Migrant Parent Advisory Council (PAC) meetings. The workshop will enable participants to build capacity among district staff and parents. Let's create a stronger support system for our migrant families and communities! This is a face-to-face training only.

Migrant District Personnel and District PAC Officers

$0.00

100

1

71

6

No

Migrant
Parental Involvement

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Rio Grande/Laguna Madre Room
2/22/2024 8:00 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Graciela Avila Presenter gavila@esc1.net
Martha Hinojosa Contact mhinojosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6240
Graciela Avila Contact gavila@esc1.net (956) 984-6194
Karim Briseno Contact kbriseno@esc1.net
Nelly Pecina Torres Contact netorres@esc1.net
Tapitha Leon Contact tleon@esc1.net
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6218
Veronica Rodriguez Contact verodriguez@esc1.net
VELMA CISNEROS Contact vcisneros@esc1.net

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.