Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


282383

Transition and Employment Services Designees (TEDs) Meeting

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

The Transition and Employment Services Designee, or TED, is an employee in a district or charter school who is designated as the primary contact for transition and employment services for students with disabilities in special education programs. These meetings are to provide information and resources about effective transition planning and employment services, and to ensure that the employee serving in this role has the appropriate knowledge and skills necessary for providing information about effective transition services, and is able to answer questions about transition for students served by special education. A TED is required to collaborate with students and their parents, and the TED must also help identify contacts at community agencies such as The Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC), Texas Workforce Commission (TWC), Department of State Health Services (DSHS), and the Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS). The TED must ensure communication between local school staff and regional or local staff at these agencies.

TEDs

$0.00

1

1

50

17

0

17

N/A

1

No

Special Education
Transition and Assessment

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Online Webinar 4/25/2024 1:00 PM 2:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Josie Reyes Presenter joreyes@esc1.net
Nelly Villa Contact nvilla@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6218
Maria Adriana Samuel Contact msamuel@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.