Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


283268

Day 4 of 5 - Foundational Skills for Special Education Evaluation Personnel New to the Field ****Must attend all 5 days

Date: 9/20/2023; Start time: 8:30 AM End time: 4:00 PM Location: STARR County Date: 11/2/2023; Start time: 8:30 AM End time: 4:00 PM Location: STARR County Date: 12/13/2023;Start time: 8:30 AM End time: 4:00 PM Location: STARR County Date: 02/15/2024;Start time: 8:30 AM End time: 4:00 PM Location: STARR County Date: 04/10/2024;Start time: 8:30 AM End time: 4:00 PM Location: STARR County Educational Diagnosticians and LSSPs will learn the skills necessary to begin the work required of evaluation personnel in the district and charter schools for the 2023-24 school year. Agenda items include issues related to the job, legal, evaluation, ARD meetings, and resources, evaluation procedures (timelines) and report writing foundations.

Educational Diagnosticians, LSSPs and Special Education Assessment personnel

$0.00

60

10

52/0

6

No

Special Education

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr County Room
2/15/2024 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Rosario Nava Presenter rnava@esc1.net
Angelica Hinojosa Presenter ahinojosa@esc1.net
Jennifer Pesina Presenter jpesina@esc1.net
Aliber Pena Presenter alpena@esc1.net
Claudia Garcia Presenter cgarcia@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Ruben Cervantes Contact rcervantes@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Nelly Villa Contact nvilla@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Cynthia Luna Contact cynluna@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Claudia Garcia Contact cgarcia@esc1.net (956) 984-6244
Rosario Nava Billing Contact rnava@esc1.net
Nelly Villa Billing Contact nvilla@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.