Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


289018

GEARing UP Instructional Practices for Successful Student Intervention (By Invitation Only)

This workshop is a two-part series. Session One: Explicit Instruction The focus of this session is to provide participants with an understanding of the Explicit Instruction Framework and how it supports student learning across all academic domains. Participants will become familiar with the features of effective modeling and student practice as well as review supports for instructional practices in the classroom. Session Two: Using Restorative Practices for Building Relationships Description: Restorative Practices is a relational approach for educators that fosters belonging over exclusion, social engagement over control, and meaningful accountability over punishment. This session will provide an overview of the philosophy of Restorative practices, define its key features, and describe critical elements of common restorative practices such as Affective Statements and Circles.

GEAR UP College Ready Teachers

$0.00

40

1

34

12

No

GEAR UP
Instructional Strategies

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort McIntosh Room
11/16/2023 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
1/19/2024 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Denise Anaya Presenter danaya@esc1.net
Claudia Garcia Presenter cgarcia@esc1.net
Rachael Sanchez Contact rasanchez@esc1.net
Alicia Ortega Contact aortega@esc1.net
Ernesto Gonzalez Contact ergonzalez@esc1.net
Nicole Saenz Contact nsaenz@esc1.net (956) 984-6112
CASSANDRA BAZAN Contact cbazan@esc1.net (956) 984-6127

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.