Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


289268

GEAR UP: Building Leadership Toward College and Career Readiness Institute

Complete Attendance
available in:

This institute is provided in collaboration with the National Council for Communities and Education Partnerships and will focus on national trends in college and career readiness. Through this institute, national level presenters will continue the ongoing conversation regarding preparing students cognitively and affectively for rigorous, independent college environments. Participants for this institute may include district superintendents, central office administrators, high school principals, deans of instruction, lead counselors, college/career readiness specialists, and the GEAR UP Facilitator(s). Day One of the Institute will take place in the fall semester, and Day Two in the latter part of spring.

Participants for this institute may include district superintendents, central office administrators, high school principals, deans of instruction, lead counselors, college/career readiness specialists, and the GEAR UP Facilitator(s).

$0.00

200

1

196

12

No

GEAR UP

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Hidalgo/Cameron/Willacy Room
11/15/2023 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Hidalgo/Cameron/Starr Room
3/21/2024 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Nicole Saenz Contact nsaenz@esc1.net (956) 984-6112
Ricardo Lee Lopez Jr. Contact rlopez@esc1.net (956) 984-6110
Crisol Medina Contact cmedina@esc1.net (956) 984-6225
CASSANDRA BAZAN Contact cbazan@esc1.net (956) 984-6127
Veronica Martinez Contact vmartinez@esc1.net
Maria Perez Contact mariperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6059
Christina Medrano Contact cmedrano@esc1.net (956) 984-6034
Dora Garza Contact dorgarza@esc1.net
Areli Alvizo Contact aalvizo@esc1.net
Kristopher Mckinney Contact klmckinney@esc1.net (956) 984-6128
Melissa Lopez Contact mlopez@esc1.net (956) 984-6046
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6092
Amanda Cardoza Contact acardoza@esc1.net
Angelica Gomez-Gonzalez Contact angomez@esc1.net

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.