Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


292434

GEAR UP Pathways to the Future! Building Leadership Institute

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

This two-day institute is intended for a broader district leadership team. The institute will be provided in collaboration with the National Council for Communities and Education Partnerships and will focus on national trends in college and career readiness. Through this institute, national level presenters will continue the ongoing conversation regarding preparing students cognitively and affectively for rigorous, independent college environments. Participants for this institute may include district superintendents, central office administrators, high school principals, high school deans of instruction, lead counselors, college/career readiness specialists, teachers, and the GEAR UP facilitator(s).

Campus Principals, Campus Administrator with decision-making authority, Central Office staff supporting GEAR UP, and all GEAR UP campus facilitators

$0.00

150

1

10

6

No

GEAR UP

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title
...There are no workshop materials...

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
TBD 6/19/2024 - 6/20/2024 08:00 AM 05:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Kristopher Mckinney Contact klmckinney@esc1.net (956) 984-6128
Dora Garza Contact dorgarza@esc1.net
Areli Alvizo Contact aalvizo@esc1.net
Angelica Gomez-Gonzalez Contact angomez@esc1.net
Amanda Cardoza Contact acardoza@esc1.net
Beatrize Valenzuela Contact bvalenzuela@esc1.net
Esperanza Rodriguez Contact esprodriguez@esc1.net
Wanda Perez Contact wperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6180
Nereyda Gonzalez Contact negonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6128

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.