Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


311240

Project L3: Two-day orientation K-12 Social Studies Teachers (Participating Districts Only)

Join us for our two-day Project L3 orientation. Over the course of two days, participants will receive an overview of the grant, review the year one calendar of events, and engage in content driven professional development from several of our Project L3 partners. Please note that if you can only attend Saturday's orientation session, you will still register using the same workshop number provided. This ensures that you have access to all necessary information for participating in the program.
*Participants that attend Saturday, April 6th, will receive a $100 stipend for attending a session on a non-contractual workday.

Participating Districts: Brooks CISD, Jim Hogg CISD, La Villa ISD, Lasara ISD, Lyford CISD, Monte Alto ISD, Raymondville ISD, Rio Grande City Grulla ISD, Roma ISD, San Isidro ISD, San Perlita ISD, Santa Maria ISD, Webb CISD, and Zapata ISD

K-12 Social Studies Teachers (Participating Districts Only)

$0.00

150

10

99

12

Yes

Project L3
Social Studies
TTESS 1.1 Standards and Alignment
TTESS 1.4 Activities
TTESS 2.2 Content Knowledge and Expertise

...There are no COOPs...

Workshop Materials

Title

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Falcon Dam/La Lomita/Sal Del Rey Room
4/5/2024 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold/Fort McIntosh Room
4/6/2024 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Rose Zuniga Presenter rozuniga@esc1.net
Kelly Salinas Presenter kesalinas@esc1.net
Eleazar Martinez Presenter elemartinez@esc1.net
Jennifer Olmeda Presenter jolmeda@esc1.net
Emmanuel Alejandro Presenter ealejandro@esc1.net
Jose Saenz Presenter jjsaenz@esc1.net
LIANA LOPEZ-ALMEIDA Presenter limartinez@esc1.net
Kelly Salinas Contact kesalinas@esc1.net (956) 984-6065
Jennifer Olmeda Contact jolmeda@esc1.net
Carolina Zavala Contact czavala@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Eleazar Martinez Contact elemartinez@esc1.net
Emmanuel Alejandro Contact ealejandro@esc1.net
Carolina Zavala Billing Contact czavala@esc1.net (956) 984-6041

Special Accommodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten(10) business days prior to the workshop date.