Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


52357

Algebra I Interactive Journaling -TRC Mathematics participants ONLY

Use of Math Interactive Journals can help students process information at a deeper level and have greater engagement in making decisions about their learning. In this session, participants will develop complete journals for use in Algebra 1 Math classes. Completed journals contain activities and information to address the current TEKS, black-line masters, and sample problems. Participants leave fully prepared to leverage Math Interactive Journals in ways that improve student performance. Journals are organized categorically and are filled cover to cover with graphic organizers and activities which will benefit ELL's, at-risk learners, 504, special education, migrant and GT students.

Algebra I Teachers, Special Education Teachers, Interventionists, Adminstration

$10.00

20

10

9

6

No

None

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Rio Grande Learning Center Room Map
1/14/2017 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Ramon Guzman Presenter rguzman@esc1.net
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Jose Franklin Contact jfranklin@esc1.net (956) 984-6156
Jose Ramos Contact jramos@esc1.net (956) 984-6113
Irma Moreno Contact ijmoreno@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.