Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


52389

Coding for the Secondary Classroom

Learn the fundamentals of writing code by breaking down large problems, working in sequence and critically thinking to create a working program. Discover how the skills developed by computer programming can be transferred into the STEM classroom in order to cultivate better problem solvers. No prior computer programming experience is required.

6-12 Educators

$150.00

30

10

4

6

No

None

Advanced Academics
College/Career Readiness
Critical Thinking
CTE
Engineering
Instructional Technology
Mathematics
Science
Technology
TSTEM

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Rio Grande Learning Center Room Map
4/3/2017 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Sylvia Escobar Presenter sescobar@esc1.net
Dalia Castillo Gracia Contact dgracia@esc1.net (956) 984-6242
Sylvia Escobar Contact sescobar@esc1.net (956) 984-6047
Gustavo Perez Contact gperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6042
Diana Gonzalez Contact dgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 984-6238
Miguel Chuca Contact mchuca@esc1.net (956) 984-6197
Sara Camacho Contact scamacho@esc1.net (956) 984-6152

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.