Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


53481

Mechanisms of Genetics in High School Biology - La Feria ISD ONLY

Engage in multi-modality learning activities addressing the needs of diverse learners. Actively explore multiple “classroom friendly” processes to help close the achievement gap in science concepts including molecular genetic processes, Mendelian and non-Mendelian inheritance; from nucleic acids to incomplete dominance. Content connections and instructional skills will be delivered through multi-modality science learning. Teachers will engage in strategies that make science more comprehensible for all learners and gain ideas to facilitate hands-on, collaborative, science activities, to develop students’ academic language and reading skills in science enhancing student academic progress.

Biology Teachers

$0.00

30

5

0

6

No

None

Science

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
La Feria ISD - Lee Elementary iCal    1/13/2017 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Margaret Raleigh Presenter mraleigh@esc1.net
Michael Vanhee Presenter mjvanhee@esc1.net
Elda Christian Presenter echristian@esc1.net
Dalia Castillo Gracia Contact dgracia@esc1.net (956) 984-6242
Margaret Raleigh Contact mraleigh@esc1.net (956) 984-6236
Michael Vanhee Contact mjvanhee@esc1.net (956) 984-6247
Elda Christian Contact echristian@esc1.net (956) 984-6230
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Kelly Vanhee Contact kkvanhee@esc1.net (956) 984-6190

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.