Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


55114

ADOS 2- Autism Diagnostic Observation Schedule 2 Presenter: Dr. Jan Shaefer

The ADOS-2 is used for assessing and diagnosing autism spectrum disorders across ages, developmental levels, and language skills. The second edition includes revised algorithms, a new comparison score for Modules 1-3, updated protocols with clearer administration and coding guidelines and is used globally as the gold standard instrument for the observation, assessment, and diagnosis of Autism Spectrum Disorders. This workshop is designed for clinicians with a prior background in autism and formal testing, including psychologists, physicians, speech-language pathologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists, social workers. During the two day training participants will be introduced to the administration and scoring of Modules 1-4. The workshop will use a lecture format and live demonstrations to introduce the basic principles of administering and scoring ADOS-2 modules 1 through 4 and provide an essential step toward competence in using the ADOS-2. This is a 2 DAY WORKSHOP ***There will be a $50.00 charge for professionals NOT CURRENTLY EMPLOYED with a Region One charter or school district.

Educational Diagnosticians, LSSPs, SLPs, Assessment Personnel

$50.00

75

10

71

12

No

None

Assessment
Diagnosis / Removal of Obstacles to Student Learning
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Cameron Room Room Map
3/21/2017 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
Education Service Center
Cameron Room Room Map
3/22/2017 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Brenda De La Garza Contact bdelagarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Margaret Barrera Contact mabarrera@esc1.net (956) 984-6180
Todd Larson Contact tlarson@esc1.net (956) 984-6203
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Angelica Hinojosa Contact ahinojosa@esc1.net (956) 795-0000

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.