Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


58573

Texas Dyslexia Identification Academy (Module 1-Foundations)

Module 1 is the first of five modules developed to assist school districts and charter schools in the identification of students with dyslexia. The objectives for Module 1 are to define dyslexia and related disorders, explore the characteristics and common risk factors of dyslexia at varying age and grade levels, explore elements of reading, and review associated academic difficulties and conditions that may co-exist with dyslexia.

Dyslexia Teachers, Assessment Personnel, Teachers, Administrators

$0.00

75

10

66

6

No

None

District Support Team
Dyslexia
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room Room Map
1/13/2017 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Marguerite Horney Presenter mhorney@esc1.net
Brenda De La Garza Presenter bdelagarza@esc1.net
Roel Garza Presenter rogarza@esc1.net
Roel Garza Contact rogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6182
Marguerite Horney Contact mhorney@esc1.net (956) 984-6264
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Brenda De La Garza Contact bdelagarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.