Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


58577

Texas Dyslexia Identification Academy (Module 3 - Considerations for ELLs)

Module 3 is the third of five modules developed to assist school districts and charter schools in the identification of students with dyslexia in the ELL student population. The objective of Module 3 is to review the process of second language acquisition, research on the relative effectiveness of different language programs, the various types of orthography that exist around the world, and the benefits of bilingualism. Data gathering and formal evaluation, as well as, instructional programming for ELLs will also be reviewed..

Dyslexia Teachers, Assessment Personnel, Teachers, ESL Teachers, Administrators

$0.00

75

10

67

6

No

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room Room Map iCal   
3/23/2017 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Brenda De La Garza Presenter bdelagarza@esc1.net
Marguerite Horney Presenter mhorney@esc1.net
Roel Garza Presenter rogarza@esc1.net
Roel Garza Contact rogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6182
Janie Salinas Contact jsalinas@esc1.net (956) 984-6207
Eunice Zambrano Contact egarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6192
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Brenda De La Garza Contact bdelagarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Marguerite Horney Contact mhorney@esc1.net (956) 984-6264
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.