Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


58580

Texas Dyslexia Identification Academy (Module 5 - Report Writing & Case Studies)

Module 5 is the fifth of five modules developed to assist school districts and charter schools in the identification of students with dyslexia. When a student is referred for a dyslexia evaluation, qualitative and quantitative information gathered by the evaluator is used to drive decision making within the legal framework of either the Section 504 or IDEA process. A methodical approach to processing the assessment data, such as the use of a structured written report, will help inform the appropriate committee before it makes any decisions regarding dyslexia identification. At the conclusion of this module, you will (1) know how to analyze and evaluate collected data and then use findings for report writing, (2) be familiar with a framework for documenting evaluation results, and (3) provide hands-on practice in using the framework of a written report to inform a §504 or ARD committee.

Dyslexia Teachers, Assessment Personnel, Teachers, ESL Teachers, Administrators

$0.00

75

10

69

6

No

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Hidalgo Room Room Map iCal   
3/31/2017 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Brenda De La Garza Presenter bdelagarza@esc1.net
Marguerite Horney Presenter mhorney@esc1.net
Roel Garza Presenter rogarza@esc1.net
Roel Garza Contact rogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6182
Janie Salinas Contact jsalinas@esc1.net (956) 984-6207
Eunice Zambrano Contact egarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6192
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Brenda De La Garza Contact bdelagarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Marguerite Horney Contact mhorney@esc1.net (956) 984-6264
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.