Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


58598

LAREDO- Texas Dyslexia Identification Academy (Module 4 - Interpreting Scores)

Module 4 is the fourth of five modules developed to assist school districts and charter schools in the identification of students with dyslexia. This module is designed to provide the knowledge necessary to interpret both quantitative (formal) and qualitative (informal) data used, in compliance with federal and state guidelines, to identify students with dyslexia. Specifically, the participant will understand the significance of quantitative data from normed assessment scores. The role that qualitative data plays when used with quantitative test scores in helping a Section 504 committee determine the identification of dyslexia, will also be reviewed.

Dyslexia Teachers, Assessment Personnel, Teachers, ESL Teachers, Administrators

$0.00

50

10

39

6

No

None

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Embassy Suite/Laredo Embassy III 4/4/2017 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Brenda De La Garza Presenter bdelagarza@esc1.net
Marguerite Horney Presenter mhorney@esc1.net
Roel Garza Presenter rogarza@esc1.net
Roel Garza Contact rogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6182
Janie Salinas Contact jsalinas@esc1.net (956) 984-6207
Eunice Zambrano Contact egarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6192
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Brenda De La Garza Contact bdelagarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6202
Marguerite Horney Contact mhorney@esc1.net (956) 984-6264
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.