Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


59321

Storytelling with Puppets, Props & Playful Tales

Would you like to bring to life the stories you read to your students? Storytelling helps develop imagination, early literacy, creativity, visual expression, critical thinking and oral communication skills. The storyteller in you will emerge as you learn about participation stories, draw and tell stories and tales for the storyboard. Everyone will leave with tools and ideas that can be used immediately. Come meet Mary Jo Huff-author, storyteller and Educator and listen to her as she engages everyone with a lively mix of rhythm and rhyme, along with a hands-on activity that you will be able to use in your classrooms.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K, Kinder and Head Start Teachers

$0.00

98

45

94

6

No

None

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room Room Map
1/12/2017 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Contact ealvarez@esc1.net (956) 984-6176
Juanita Lovejoy Contact jlovejoy@esc1.net (956) 984-6215
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.