Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


60935

Exploring the TI-nspire in the High School Classroom (San Benito CISD Only)

Participants will explore different ways to integrate the TI-nspire into classroom instruction. The use of this handheld allows students to access deeper thinking in the classroom and provides teachers the capability to create multiple representations. The use of this handheld will enhance learning in the classroom and enable students to gain a better understanding of high school math. In addition, this training will all teachers to walk away with a better understanding of how the TI-nspire can transform a math classroom.

8th grade math teachers, high school math teachers, interventionists, special education teachers, administration

$0.00

30

5

1

6

No

None

Curriculum
Instructional Strategies
Instructional Technology
Mathematics
STAAR
TEKS

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
San Benito CISD - San Benito Veterans Memorial Academy 4/29/2017 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
San Benito CISD - San Benito Veterans Memorial Academy 8/15/2017 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Jose Ramos Presenter jramos@esc1.net
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Jose Ramos Contact jramos@esc1.net (956) 984-6113
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Irma Moreno Contact ijmoreno@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Jose Franklin Contact jfranklin@esc1.net (956) 984-6156
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.