Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


61811

Next Generation of Assessment and Accountability: Expanded Measures of Performance, Achievement, Learning Progress and College Readiness Support - A-F

Our state is moving forward with the Transition from a Performance Index Accountability Framework to a Domain Based Accountability Framework. The changes include creating five domains of indicators to measure district and campus progress toward meeting three main goals: - Preparing students for postsecondary success; - Reducing achievement gaps among students from different racial and ethnic groups and socioeconomic backgrounds; - Informing parents and the community about district and campus performance The plan also provides a benchmark that is aligned to work being done in colleges throughout Texas and to the needs of the workforce. Beyond the five domain framework, participants will be informed of Prevention-Based Improvement and Intervention Frameworks that increase the percentage of students mastering grade level learning expectations.

Campus Principal, Campus Leaders, and Teacher Leaders

$75.00

60

1

30

6

No

Accountability Systems
Curriculum

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Embassy Suites/ Laredo Embassy I 4/28/2017 9:00 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Eduardo Cancino Presenter ecancino@esc1.net
Belinda Gorena Presenter bgorena@esc1.net
Kelly Vanhee Presenter kkvanhee@esc1.net
Angie Iglesias Contact aiglesias@esc1.net (956) 984-6022
Cris Hernandez Contact chernandez@esc1.net (956) 984-6256
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257
Sylvia Gamez Contact sgamez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Veronica Gonzalez Contact vgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.