Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


91261

HR 101

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Welcome to the world of Human Resources – a place where no two days are the same and there is always something exciting going on! This workshop is a BASIC overview of the annual activities that occur in the HR office as well as resources to ensure compliance with federal, state, and local requirements. Topics to be discussed in general include but are not limited to certification, NCLB, SB9, FMLA, evaluations, contracts, and grievances.

New staff to Human Resources or anyone interested in a "refresher" course on HR related duties and laws

$150.00

50

15

4

7

No

None

Human Resources / Certification

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Willacy Room
1/30/2019 8:00 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Melissa Ramirez Presenter maramirez@esc1.net
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6285
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6105
Berniece Trevino Contact btrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6019
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.