Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


92030

TxBess Mentor Teacher Training-Rio Grande City CISD

Supporting beginning teachers early in their careers leads to reduced turnover and a more experienced, better-qualified public teaching staff. TAC §228.35 mandates that a beginning teacher will be assigned a mentor that has been trained on said duties via a training that relies on scientifically based research. This training assists mentor teachers develop formative coaching skills needed to assist a new teacher.

Mentor teachers who are not TxBess trained.

$0.00

50

1

40

6

No

None

District Support Team
Human Resources / Certification
Instructional Strategies
Learning Strategies

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Rio Grande City CISD - Administration 8/10/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Melissa Ramirez Presenter maramirez@esc1.net
Gabriela Cuevas Contact gcuevas@esc1.net (956) 984-6285
Rosa Rangel Contact rorangel@esc1.net (956) 984-6106
Joanna Perez Contact jperez@esc1.net (956) 984-6105
Berniece Trevino Contact btrevino@esc1.net (956) 984-6019
Cynthia Guajardo Contact cyguajardo@esc1.net (956) 984-6134

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.