Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


92673

Annual District Testing Coordinator's Meeting (Lower Valley)

Each year the Student Assessment Division at TEA invites education service center personnel to attend a training session regarding administration procedures and changes in all components of the Texas student assessment program. The education service center personnel then offer this training to district testing coordinators to assist in preparing school district personnel for the assessment program. This process fulfills a critical role in ensuring that all students are assessed appropriately. This year’s training is limited to the district testing coordinator and two additional staff members per district to attend the training session. It is recommended that the two additional participants have the ability to provide technical support for: (1) the bilingual/ESL program and (2) the special education program during the training sessions that will be provided for district personnel. District Testing Coordinator manuals will not be provided at the ESC training. The manual will be available for download on the TEA website.

District Testing Coordinators-Laredo Area

$0.00

50

10

38

6

No

Accountability Systems
Assessment
Bilingual / ESL
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Harlingen CISD - Administration 10/22/2018 8:30 AM 4:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Karina Zuno-Chapa Presenter kchapa@esc1.net
Brenda De La Garza Presenter bdelagarza@esc1.net
Angelica Hinojosa Presenter ahinojosa@esc1.net
Gracie Avalos Presenter gavalos@esc1.net
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Veronica Gonzalez Contact vgonzalez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000
Todd Larson Contact tlarson@esc1.net (956) 984-6203
Sylvia Gamez Contact sgamez@esc1.net (956) 795-0000

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.