Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


94570

Why Do They Do That? (Laredo Area)

The behavior of our students can challenge us in a myriad of ways. When our primary goal is to help them learn and grow into responsible human beings rather than just “Stopping that disturbing behavior,” it becomes important to recognize that behavior is a symptom of an unsolved problem. This session examines those unsolved problems because when we take the time to understand them, we’re more apt to reduce our own sense of frustration and become more effective in responding, instead of reacting to those behaviors that can drive us crazy.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K & Kinder Teachers, 1st - 3rd Grade Teachers, Head Start Teachers, Behavior Strategist, Elementary Counselors, Sp. Ed. Supervisors

$0.00

80

10

74

6

No

None

Discipline Management
Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Ramada Plaza/Laredo - Lantana 10/16/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Juanita Lovejoy Contact jlovejoy@esc1.net (956) 984-6215
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.