Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


97390

Purchasing Advisory Council Meeting

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Getting to Know the Texas Public Information Act: This presentation will provide an overview of issues related to the Texas Public Information Act that are of interest to public schools, including a discussion of what information is subject to public release, how to properly respond to a public information request, and common exceptions to disclosure under the law. The Purchasing Advisory Council (PAC) is comprised of purchasing agents of all Region One area school districts and charter schools. The council meets monthly to discuss pertinent agenda items related to the improvement of purchasing operations. The PAC serves as an organized forum for networking, sharing of best practices, improving current procedures, forging new avenues to source and procure products and services, and professional development in the field of purchasing.

School District/Charter Public Relations, Purchasing, Finance, and School Nutrition Program staff, directors and administrators

$0.00

80

25

33

4

No

None

Finance
Food & Nutrition Program
Public Relations
Purchasing

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Fort Ringgold Room
3/22/2019 1:00 PM 5:00 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Lori Ramos Presenter laramos@esc1.net
America Retana Contact aretana@esc1.net (956) 984-6217
Marc David Garcia Contact mdgarcia@esc1.net (956) 984-6178
Kristina Carrizales Contact kcarrizales@esc1.net (956) 984-6012
Christina Tijerina Contact ctijerina@esc1.net (956) 984-6284
Susana Tijerina Contact stijerina@esc1.net (956) 984-6293

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.