Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


97921

8th grade Math - Are you an Expression, Equation, or Inequality?

Participants will explore mathematical expressions, equations, and inequalities, using multiple representations to understand the connection between multiple concepts and their application to real-world situations. Connections between algebraic relationships and geometric concepts will be analyzed to promote a better understanding and retention. Participants will work with hands-on activities and on-line resources

8th grade teachers, Special Education Teachers, Math Specialist, and Math Interventionist.

$125.00

40

1

28

6

No

None

Assessment
Bilingual / ESL
Curriculum
Instructional Strategies
Mathematics
Migrant
Special Education
TEKS

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
10/16/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Jose Franklin Jr. Presenter jfranklin@esc1.net
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Irma Moreno Contact ijmoreno@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Jose Ramos Contact jramos@esc1.net (956) 984-6113
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.