Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


97937

Algebra 1: Learning to Hit the Curve

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Participants will explore TEKS associated with quadratic and exponential equations. Exploration will includes topics dealing with exponents, forms of equations, factoring, geometric sequences, graphing, domain and range. Participants will share best practices for teaching concepts and engage in meaningful discussion on various methods to teach the concepts of nonlinear functions.

algebra 1 teachers, interventionists, curriculum specialists, special education teachers, administration

$125.00

40

1

13

6

No

None

Assessment
Curriculum
Instructional Strategies
Mathematics
Migrant
Project RISE Teacher Attendance
Special Education
TEKS

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Starr Room
12/13/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Jose Franklin Jr. Presenter jfranklin@esc1.net
Ramon Guzman Contact rguzman@esc1.net (956) 984-6114
Elizabeth Martinez Contact ermartinez@esc1.net (956) 984-6041
Irma Moreno Contact ijmoreno@esc1.net (956) 984-6232
Jose Ramos Contact jramos@esc1.net (956) 984-6113
Fernando Rosa Contact frosa@esc1.net (956) 984-6235
Olga Garza Contact ogarza@esc1.net (956) 984-6257

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.