Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98377

From Science to Math: Let the Stories do the Act:

Complete Attendance not available before workshop starts.

Did you know that you can use stories and props to teach from Geometry, to numbers, sequence, teamwork and cycles of life in the Early Learning Classroom? Join me, Carolina Quiroga-Hurtago, Wolf Trap Teacher Artist, for an engaging workshop that will give you the stories and tools to begin a science and math adventure in your classroom. This storytelling session will provide teachers with the art tools (basic storytelling, drama and dance skills) to teach in a fun and insightful way math and science concepts in the classroom. The concepts reviewed will be number sense to geometry, measurement, patterns, cycles of life, and much more.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K & Kinder Teachers, Head Start Teachers

$0.00

50

20

25

6

No

None

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
English Language Arts/Reading
Instructional Strategies
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Falcon Dam Room
11/14/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.