Back to Top

Workshop Registration Details


98418

The Intentional Teacher in Early Childhood Classrooms

The Intentional Teacher presents a balanced perspective in the ongoing debate between "child-initiated" and "adult-directed" learning. This session will provide strategies and the "how-to" for providing a combination of both perspectives to assist young children in reaching their highest potential. This session will provide best practices for intentional teaching, teaching strategies for Language and Literacy, Mathematics and Science Inquiry, Social Skills and Understanding, Physical Movement, and the Visual Arts. Participants will receive the book - "The Intentional Teacher" at the session.

PPCD Teachers, Pre-K Teachers, Kinder Teachers, Early Childhood Providers, Head Start Teachers

$0.00

42

10

41

6

No

None

Diversity and Special Needs Populations
Early Childhood
Instructional Strategies
Special Education

Dates, Times and Locations

Room Name Workshop Date Begin Time End Time
Education Service Center
Willacy Room
10/18/2018 8:30 AM 3:30 PM

Workshop Contacts

Name Type E-Mail Phone
Juanita Lovejoy Presenter jlovejoy@esc1.net
Elizabeth Alvarez Presenter ealvarez@esc1.net
Marissa Chavana Contact machavana@esc1.net (956) 984-6241
Tere Longoria Contact tlongoria@esc1.net (956) 984-6206
Perla Pulido Contact ppulido@esc1.net (956) 984-6261
Hilda Aguirre Contact hvaguirre@esc1.net (956) 984-6142

Special Accomodations
For requests for special accommodations for this workshop, please contact one of the individuals listed above at least ten (10) business days prior to the workshop date.